SWI residents named to Civil War Sesquicentennial Advisory Committee

DES MOINES – The State Historical Society of Iowa announced the appointment of 20 Iowans to the Iowa Civil War Sesquicentennial Advisory Committee.

Southwest Iowa members of the appointed committee include Kori Nelson of Council Bluffs, Michael Carr of Carson and O.J. Fargo of Creston.

The committee will assist SHSI in planning, coordinating and implementing activities and programs commemorating Iowa’s involvement in the American Civil War.

Click here to read the whole story then come back and comment on it.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.