Civil War Interactive Discussion Board Home
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register

Hello, my people. I'm new here. - Introductions - About this Forum - Start Here - Civil War Interactive Discussion Board
 Moderated by: javal1
 New Topic   Reply   Printer Friendly 
 Rate Topic 
AuthorPost
 Posted: Thu Mar 2nd, 2006 05:43 pm
   PM  Quote  Reply 
1st Post
arooper

Mana: 

Hi, I'm Alexis from Boston, currently living in D.C. Just graduated from GW with a history degree and working at CNN. I got into the CW freshman year after reading the Killer Angels (who doesn't?) and it was all downhill from there. I've been to Gburg 3 times, and once to Antietam, Manassas, Chancellorsville/Fredericksburg/Spotsylvania. I really want to go to Chickamauga & Chattanooga. Anyway, I'm more into the military history and campaigns, but I enjoy the politics as well. I've been studying the war for about five years now, and I'm excited to have found this site, haha. It's tough to find a good CW conversation, I hope I find it here.

Posted: Thu Mar 2nd, 2006 07:09 pm
   PM  Quote  Reply 
2nd Post
David White

Mana: 

Howdy Alexis and welcome.  What do you do for CNN?

My #1 daughter is heading to GM University for graduate school in the fall and #2 daughter will be in DC this summer for one of those Congressional Youth Leadership conferences.  Great place to be, especially if you love OUR war.  Of course you know it was all a waste of time and lives there in the east, the war was won in the west.

BTW, I'm only here to keep Javal in line and to be his foil ;).

Posted: Fri Mar 3rd, 2006 02:39 am
   PM  Quote  Reply 
3rd Post
Basecat

Mana: 

Alexis,

Welcome aboard.  Noticed you mentioned you work for CNN.  Was wondering just how much interest is there in Atlanta about the Civil War today?

Many fine folks in here, and hope you continue to check in from time to time.

Regards from the Garden State,

Steve Basic

Posted: Fri Mar 3rd, 2006 12:21 pm
   PM  Quote  Reply