Civil War Interactive Discussion Board Home
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register

New here and currently doing research - Introductions - About this Forum - Start Here - Civil War Interactive Discussion Board
 Moderated by: javal1 Page:    1  2  Next Page Last Page  
 New Topic   Reply   Printer Friendly 
 Rate Topic 
AuthorPost
 Posted: Tue Oct 24th, 2006 03:24 am
   PM  Quote  Reply 
1st Post
Fuller
E Pluribus Unum

Mana: 

I'm new to this and I'm enjoying reading other posts.  I am currently doing research on my gggrandpa who faught with the 78th O.V.V.I.co E.  I just finished reading "Mustered In-Mustered Out" I am facinated by it and it sparked a deeper intrest in the Civil War.  I participated in Living History when I was a kid with my dad.  I have lots of questions and hope you all can help.

Posted: Fri Oct 27th, 2006 12:12 pm
   PM  Quote  Reply 
2nd Post
susansweet

Mana: 

Welcome Fuller, what kind of questions do you have?

Posted: Fri Oct 27th, 2006 02:54 pm
   PM  Quote  Reply 
3rd Post
Fuller
E Pluribus Unum

Mana: 

I am looking for any info about the Ohio 78Th reg.  Any cool stories, photos of enlisted men, newsclippings, etc. 

Posted: Sun Oct 29th, 2006 03:02 am
   PM  Quote  Reply 
4th Post
Sarah Elizabeth

Mana: 

Maybe you've checked these sites already.  If not, I've found them to be good sources:

http://www.civilwararchive.com

http://www.wardhousebooks.com

Good luck with the research!

Sarah

Posted: Sat Dec 29th, 2007 12:30 am
   PM  Quote  Reply 
5th Post
grgrams

Mana: 

If you are interested, a friend has a two book diary of her ggf John A. Henderson of Co A.  It begins Jan of 1864 and ends in May 1865.  She would like to sell it.  Let us know if you are interested.

Posted: Sat Dec 29th, 2007 05:43 pm
   PM  Quote  Reply 
6th Post
Don

Mana: 

Welcome to the Forum, Fuller.

Posted: Sat Dec 29th, 2007 07:29 pm
   PM  Quote  Reply 
7th Post
Fuller
E Pluribus Unum

Mana: