Civil War Interactive Discussion Board Home
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register

I never really properly introduced myself - Introductions - About this Forum - Start Here - Civil War Interactive Discussion Board
 Moderated by: javal1
 New Topic   Reply   Printer Friendly 
 Rate Topic 
AuthorPost
 Posted: Sat Oct 6th, 2007 02:48 am
   PM  Quote  Reply 
1st Post
Daniel Sauerwein
SUVCW member/grad. student

Mana: 

Greetings all,

I have been away from here awhile and decided that perhaps starting in the Intro. forum would be good, as I have other posts out there that have no responses, and for that I am sorry. My name is Daniel and I am a graduate student in History at the University of North Dakota. I joined this forum because my blog Civil War History is tracked by CWi as part of This Week in Blogs. I am always looking for new topic ideas to write about for the site as well as new writers so please consider letting me know your thoughts. I hope to be a bit more active here, but grad. school keeps me pretty busy. With that said, I say hello and hope to hear from some of you.

Daniel Sauerwein

Posted: Sat Oct 6th, 2007 04:33 am
   PM  Quote  Reply 
2nd Post
ole

Mana: 

Daniel:

Far across the plains from Brookings,
Far as eye can see;
Stands an old deserted outhouse
known as the University.

There are writers on this board. I would hope, with you, that they might pitch in some. But I can't assure that.

ole

You have chosen to ignore Bama46. click Here to view this post

Posted: Sat Oct 6th, 2007 04:50 am
   PM  Quote  Reply 
4th Post
Kentucky_Orphan

Mana: